mraukuprincessdirect?locale=fr&promotion_code=SR-CRO-FR-00002Mrauk U Princess ResortMyanmar/Mrauk+U+Princess+Resort
 

Naviguez à bord d’un bateau en teck pour remonter les méandres de la rivière Kaladan, au milieu des buffles d’eau, des oiseaux de rivière, des rizières et replongez dans le passé. En amont de la rivière, le Mrauk U Princess resort est une porte d’entrée sur l’ancien Royaume d’Arakan. Explorez les temples et les stupas de plus de 500 ans, dispersés dans les collines de l’ancienne capitale, et partez visiter par bateau les tribus Chin, dont les membres sont couverts de tatouages et habillés de fourrures et d’os. A l’hôtel, plus au calme, un spa traditionnel, une piscine, et une cuisine authentique Rakhine ajoutent à la magie de cette expérience.

Rates from 320USD/night for 2 persons with breakfast

Votre hôte et l'équipe


“Une merveille cachée agrémentée d’artisanat et d’architecture ancienne, Mrauk U est un lieu d’une extraordinaire importance dans l’histoire Birmane et Arakanaise. Afin de promouvoir ce royaume perdu, nous avons restauré deux bateaux en teck pour permettre à nos hôtes d’explorer la région tout en confort et en style sur la rivière.”


Rooms

 

Village House

  • Village House
  • Village House
  • Village House
  • Village House
  • Village House
Village House
PICTURES  >
Chaque chambre possède sa terrasse privée avec vue sur la rivière, les rizières ou le jardin. L’intérieur comprend un bureau, une table basse, des chaises, un divan, un mini bar, une ligne téléphone IDD et une armoire comprenant un coffre-fort. Les salles de bains ont douche et baignoire. Thé, café et eau à disposition gracieusement.

Facilities & Highlights


 
  • Mrauk U Princess Resort highlight
  • Mrauk U Princess Resort highlight
  • Mrauk U Princess Resort highlight
  • Mrauk U Princess Resort highlight

  • Floating pool 12x6m, in a lotus pond.
  • Rakhine cuisine is famous for seafood and fish and Chef Nu Nu Yee sources all ingredients from local markets or our own organic garden.
  • After a day visiting temples, or to relax after a long journey to reach Mrauk U, let our Spa team pamper you with some traditional massage or thanaka scrub to smoothen your skin.
  • Mrauk U served as the last great Rakhine capital for 354 years from 1430 to 1784. Explore with us Pisi Phaya, with spectacular view over the temples, city walls and its gates, the impressive Koe Thaung temple with the Buddha 90,000 images, Pharaouk temple, Mong Khong Shwe Du and Zina Manaung. Or again Lakse Lake, the moat and water reservoir of the last palace of Mrauk U. There is so much to visit that 3 days are needed and we can organize the visits for you.
 

Useful Information


GENERAL
Total number of rooms: 23
Annual closing:
01 June - 31 August

Time zone: (GMT+06:30) Rangoon
Currency accepted: USD, MMK
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Mastercard
Electricity voltage: 230V
Electricity plug type:      
CONCIERGE
Your concierge is ready to assist you with planning and completing your reservation, contact them on dream@secret-retreats.com
ACCESS
2 ways to reach the hotel:
- by car from Sittwe airport about 3h30 mn drive.
-by boat (public or private charter cruise) 4 to 6 hours depnding on boat and tide.
Aéroport le plus proche: Sittwe Domestic Airport (AKY) - 65 km

CONTACT
Aung Tat Village, Mrauk Oo, Rakhine State 7043 Mrauk Oo , Myanmar
CONTACT HERE


Durabilité

 


Le resort encourage ses hôtes à soutenir l’identité unique culturelle et naturelle d’Inle en achetant de l’artisanat local, en dégustant la cuisine Inthar et en apprenant comment la préparer. Il est aussi un contributeur actif de le Fondation créée pour préserver le Patrimoine d’Inle, une association à but non lucratif qui tente de préserver la région d’Inle, et aide à la rendre plus prospère comme destination mais aussi comme lieu de travail et de vie.

La fondation offre une formation professionnelle aux habitants, défend la préservation de la vie sauvage du lac et a aussi réintroduit des chats birmans dans la région. Elle œuvre à la recherche de solutions environnementales pour le traitement des déchets et des eaux usées, au contrôle de la qualité de l’eau du lac, à la préservation de l’architecture traditionnelle du lac, à la mise à disposition de lieux d’exposition aux artistes locaux ainsi que d’une boutique vendant des objets d’artisanat local. La fondation utilise les mêmes méthodes de management que les entreprises pour monter d’autres projets sans but lucratif préservant le patrimoine. A ce jour, 60% des dépenses courantes sont ainsi couvertes. Des contributions et soutiens privés viennent compléter ce ratio, leur but étant d‘être autosuffisant en 2020.


“Lové dans un lieu reculé, hors des sentiers battus, vous apprécieriez les magnifiques vues sur les Blue Mountains, la Rivière Mrauk U, et les rizières. L’arrivée au resort se fait avec une croisière de 4 à 6 heures, depuis la jetée Sittwe qui donne un aspect aventureux au séjour.”

Kim, the discoverer.

Unique Travel Itineraries and Secret Experiences

Voyagez au cœur de l’Asie avec Secret Retreats

Secret Retreats est une communauté d'hôtels de charme indépendants, de villas, de croisières en mer ou sur les fleuves d’Asie, dont les propriétaires partagent tous une même passion du voyage, de leurs cultures et traditions et aiment à les faire découvrir de manière responsable. Cette volonté de préserver l'environnement, la culture et les traditions dans lesquels nous vivons ici est essentielle pour nous tous dans un monde où le danger est l’uniformisation et le non-respect. Professionnels de l'hôtellerie aux valeurs communes, nous souhaitons vous offrir des expériences de voyages authentiques et originaux qui vous feront découvrir l'essence même de l'Asie.

Laissez-nous vous inspirer et prendre soin de votre portefeuille en même temps!
Réservez directement avec Secret Retreats et partez en toute tranquillité avec notre assistance sur le terrain. Contactez nos conseillers voyages et planifiez avec eux un voyage inoubliable en en Asie!

Mrauk U Princess ResortMyanmar/Mrauk+U+Princess+Resort

Rates from 320USD/night for 2 persons with breakfast

NEED HELP ?

Contact the concierge on

dream@secret-retreats.com

BOOK

Sail aboard a restored teak riverboat up the meandering Kaladan River amidst water buffalo, river birds, paddy fields, and soak in a life of yesteryear. Up river, Mrauk U Princess is a gateway to the ancient kingdom of Arakan. Explore 500 year-old temples and stupas scattered across the hills of the former capital, and journey out to the tattooed, fur and bone clad Chin tribes by boat. A traditional spa, swimming pool, and authentic Rakhine cuisine adds to the magical experience.

Your Host and The Team


“A hidden wonder filled with ancient architecture and artefacts, Mrauk U is a place of extraordinary significance in Burmese and Arakanese history. To help share this lost kingdom, we restored two teak riverboats to allow our guests to explore the area in comfort and style.”




“Set in a remote and off the beaten path location, embrace magnificent views of the Blue Mountains, the Mrauk Oo River, and rice paddy fields. Arriving to the resort from the Sittwe Jetty via a 4-6 hour riverboat ride adds to the adventurous experience.”
Kim, the discoverer.




Rooms


Village House

Each guestroom had a private terrace with either river, rice paddy field or garden views. Interiors include a writing desk, coffee table, chairs, divan, mini bar, IDD telephone and a wardrobe containing a safety deposit box. Bathrooms have both a bathtub and shower. Tea, coffee, and mineral water are complimentary.

Hotel Facilities and Highlights

Mrauk U Princess Resort highlight
  • 24h Reception24h Reception
    WifiWifi
    BoutiqueBoutique
    Air ConditioningAir Conditioning
    NatureNature
    GardenGarden
    Swimming PoolSwimming Pool
    Spa/MassageSpa/Massage
    Bar/LoungeBar/Lounge
    RestaurantRestaurant

 

Useful Information

GENERAL
Total number of rooms: 23
Annual closing:
01 June - 31 August

Time zone: (GMT+06:30) Rangoon
Currency accepted: USD, MMK
Credit cards accepted: Visa, Mastercard
Electricity voltage: 230V
Electricity plug type:
CONTACT
Aung Tat Village, Mrauk Oo, Rakhine State 7043 Mrauk Oo , Myanmar
CONTACT HERE
ACCESS
2 ways to reach the hotel:
- by car from Sittwe airport about 3h30 mn drive.
-by boat (public or private charter cruise) 4 to 6 hours depnding on boat and tide.
Airport: Sittwe Domestic Airport (AKY) - 65 km



CONCIERGE
Your concierge is ready to assist you with planning and completing your reservation,
contact them on dream@secret-retreats.com

We Care


This resort encourages guests to support Inle’s unique cultural and natural identity by buying locally made arts and crafts, enjoying Inthar cuisine, and learning how to cook it. It also is an active contributor to the Inle Heritage Foundation, a not-for-profit organisation that aims to preserve the Inle region, and help it to thrive as a place to visit, work, and live.

The foundation offers vocational training for Inle residents, advocates conservation of lake wildlife and is re-introducing Burmese cats to the region. It also works towards environmental solutions like waste and wastewater treatment, monitoring the lake’s water quality, encourages traditional lake architecture, offers exhibition space for local artists, and has a shop selling locally made arts and crafts. The foundation uses the proceeds from the businesses to fund other heritage projects that do not make money. To date, this covers around 60% of current expenses. Private contributions and support make up the rest, and their goal is to be fully self-sufficient by 2020.

Unique Travel Itineraries and Secret Experiences
in Myanmar

Myanmar
Myanmar's Ancient Capitals Cruise

5 Days / 4 Nights
1,380 USD
Learn more
Myanmar
Myanmar's Ancient Capitals Cruise

5 Days / 4 Nights
1,380 USD

Myanmar
Burmese Wonders

10 Days / 9 Nights
2,865 USD
Learn more
Myanmar
Burmese Wonders

10 Days / 9 Nights
2,865 USD

Learn more
Myanmar
Rakhine and East Bengal Coast

11 days / 10 nights
2,175 USD

Myanmar
Rakhine and East Bengal Coast

11 days / 10 nights
2,175 USD
Learn more
Myanmar
A Burmese Journey Through Time

12 Days / 11 Nights
3,300 USD

Myanmar
A Burmese Journey Through Time

12 Days / 11 Nights
3,300 USD
Myanmar
Discover Inle Lake and The Inthar Culture

4 days / 3 nights
600 USD
Learn more
Myanmar
Discover Inle Lake and The Inthar Culture

4 days / 3 nights
600 USD

Learn more

don't know
where to go?

BOOK

instagram youtube linkedin blog tiktok

Travel Asia with Secret Retreats

Secret Retreats is a curated community of independent boutique hotel, villas, yachts and river boats keen to share their Asian Homes with travelers, sustainably and responsibly. Conservation of the environment, culture and traditions of Asia is of paramount importance to all in Secret Retreats. A community of like-minded hospitality professionals, we offer our guests authentic travel experiences that go beyond typical offerings to unveil the essence of Asia. Supporting the Asia based hoteliers and hospitality professionals and providing incredible holidays in Asia and tailor-made Asia travel itineraries direct to public ad travel agents.
Get inspired and make savings!
By booking direct with Secret Retreats and enjoy peace of mind from our full on the ground support. Contact our concierge and plan then book your Asia holiday now!